91760.14584 websnapshot
1 WGXA News Contact
WGXA News
Publisher: Middle Georgia News & Weather Macon | WGXA-TV | FOX24 / ABC16
Desktop Display

In April, 1982 WGXA Television signed on in Macon, Georgia. The station was purchased in July of 1995 by GOCOM Communications, who then switched network affiliation in January of 1996 from ABC to FOX. By May of 1997 WGXA was awarded FOX Network's #1 Club for Fastest Growing News in the Country.

FOX 24 airs Central Georgia's only primetime newscast, at 10:00. We also offer the only show in Central Georgia that gives viewers a voice in local news, politics, and more with The FOX Files.

January 1st, 2010 WGXA signed on a second channel, ABC 16 on our digital subcarrier. We now offer Central Georgia both FOX and ABC network affiliates out of one location.

Beginning March 1st, 2010 WGXA began another new chapter by overhauling our news operation, and by adding more daily news programs. WGXA News is now on 7 times a day across two stations, and its fresh approach to local news continues to evolve to offer Central Georgia better local news options.

We now also offer WGXA Morning News on both of our stations, from 5:30 - 7:00 a.m. on ABC 16 and then from 7-9 a.m. on FOX 24.

Our studio and offices are located in the heart of downtown Macon, at 599 Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd. We are currently owned by Frontier Radio Management Inc. (Jason Wolff, president).

Capabilities
  • Desktop Display
    • Brand Integrations
      Yes No
    • Sponsored Posts
      Yes No
    • Native Ads
      Yes No
    • High-Impact (Takeovers, Billboards, Overlays, Sliders, Skins)
      Yes No
    • Rich Media (Expandable & Non-Expandable)
      Yes No
  • Desktop Display
  • CPM
  • Web Publisher
  • Headline:
    Publisher: Middle Georgia News & Weather Macon | WGXA-TV | FOX24 / ABC16
  • Key Differentiator
    Advertise With Us The advertising and marketing specialists at WGXA have a variety of tools and the know-how to help you grow your business through advertising. No matter if your budget is large or small, we can work with you to target your dollar in the best possible way. WGXA Sales and Traffic Department: Sales Department Phone: (478) 745-2424 Fax: (478) 745-6858 tcomerford@newscentralga.com Traffic Department / Lisa May Phone: (478) 745-2424 Fax: (478) 750-4347 traffic@newscentralga.com Tom Comerford General Sales Manager tcomerford@newscentralga.com Karen Alston National/Regional Sales kalston@newscentralga.com Joanna Hemleb Regional Sales jhemleb@newscentralga.com Arnie Routson ABC National Sales Manager aroutson2@gmail.com Glenn Johnson Account Manager gjohnson@newscentralga.com Gary McPhail Account Manager gmcphail@newscentralga.com Robin Smith Account Manager rsmith@newscentralga.com Jessica Townley Account Manager jtownley@newscentralga.com Dixon Cassara Account Manager dixoncassara@newscentralga.com Sheri Featherston National Sales Assistant sfeatherston@newscentralga.com Heidi Jo Nobles Traffic hnobles@newscentralga.com
  • Owned / Operated Properties
    wgxa.tv
Site Traffic
  • 273674 Global Rank
  • 57210
    United States
  • 311k Estimated Visits
Traffic Sources
  • Search
    43.15%
  • Social
    35.59%
  • Direct
    17.67%
  • Referrals
    3.59%
  • Mail
    0.00%
  • Display
    0.00%
Geography Breakdown
  • United States
    92.72%
  • Canada
    1.67%
  • Viet Nam
    1.14%
  • Belgium
    0.54%
Powered by Similar web
Network Data
Reviews
Files
Add File
Creatives